Need Better Sleep? Meditate by Ordinarily Fit (BLW Contributor)

Being a night-shifter I know this feeling well. I know this has always helped me. I hope it helps you too. There are thousands of meditations on you tube for every different ailment or just about anything you can think of… Happy sleeping to you!

Be Like Water

Going to sleep is generally the highlight of my day. 

Yesterday was no exception.. I decided to do a 30 minute workout before work. I worked 8 hrs, talking to people who are going through possibly one of the most difficult times of their lives. Just going through the work day is tiring enough! 

Butt I didn’t stop there 🙂 I went to the gym with my sister & walked her through an upper body lift…..for 2 hrs… Of course I was tired and hangry after that whole ordeal. Then, just because I felt like I needed to decompress, did some yoga. 

Needless to say- I was wiped tf out. 

Despite how exhausted I was, I got in bed & had an overwhelming feeling of uneasy irritation. Like what? I’m so flippin tired why am I not relaxed? How do I have any energy left to be annoyed?! & at…

View original post 229 more words

Leave a Reply

