Pictures of the Day 03.03.16

This dude came into my life when I least wanted another animal. I had a 7 year old dog, a cat, and a kitten. I despised my ex when she snuck him into the house while I worked a 12 hour shift. I had just started playing in a new Irish band, and was spending every extra moment I had learning their music for the quickly upcoming St. Patrick’s Day festivities. He was the size of my hand and I told her to get him out of the house. Thank God she did not listen to me. I would not know what to do without him at this point in my life. He isn’t the most well trained pup, and he is very unsociable unless you are in his personal space, but once he gets a sniff on you he falls in love. He is the most cuddly animal I have ever been around. I am grateful everyday for your companionship…

IMG_20160303_072932

IMG_20160303_073224

IMG_20160303_073205

“Our differences need not divide us because even as we are unique and individual, we are also all one.”
Karen Kimsey-House, Co-Active Leadership: Five Ways to Lead

IMG_20160303_072307

DSC02129

DSC02133

DSC02128

DSC02136

“A human being is a part of the whole called by us universe, a part limited in time and space. He experiences himself, his thoughts and feeling as something separated from the rest, a kind of optical delusion of his consciousness. This delusion is a kind of prison for us, restricting us to our personal desires and to affection for a few persons nearest to us. Our task must be to free ourselves from this prison by widening our circle of compassion to embrace all living creatures and the whole of nature in its beauty.”
Albert Einstein

DSC02135

“We should all start to live before we get too old. Fear is stupid. So are regrets.”
Marilyn Monroe
DSC02138

Peace, Love, Light ~ p4th3TiC

 

 

Leave a Reply

