Grief

grief

ɡrēf/

 

noun
 

 

1. deep sorrow, especially that caused by someone’s death.

Not anyone’s favorite word or emotion. I am sorry I have been absent the last few days. I have been trying to process this emotion from the passing of a dear friend, the best kind as a matter of fact. A brother, someone that I would drop everything for, and do anything for, at a moments notice if he needed that of me. Someone who has done the same for me (and countless others) probably more than I ever did for him. I don’t know how to properly honor the memories of someone so special other than to say I love you my brother, my life will be forever changed without your smile, your laugh, your bear hugs, your music, your words, and your ear. The words are few, The tears are many. Save me a spot on stage my friend, for when we meet again. ~ ❤ p4th3tic
946758_997722070267301_3238013538470998861_n
Leave a Reply

