Releasing Negativity

I release you. I am done. Today I released a giant ball of negativity and bad memories that had made a home with me for the last few years.  I spent the last 2 days trying to find the peace inside of me that I have worked so hard at bringing up from the depths of my buried soul, only to keep finding darkness. I have found so much understanding of who I am underneath my skin in these last several years, through self reflection, and I believe these last 48 hours have given me even more clarity towards that path. I have almost always put the people I care about before myself. I have always tried to help people, even when I realize the people that I am trying to help, have no desire to help themselves. I have enough trouble staying out of the darkness and not inviting it in to my own life. I cannot heal someone else’s darkness until I figure out my own. Today I bring that to an end. I forgive and move on. The darkness I have seen throughout my life, I realize, has always been outside of me. Today I start searching for the light inside of me, and invite those that also seek to find that light to, find me, teach me, and guide me. I reject darkness in my life, my job, and my relationships. I will trust the gift of intuition that I have been blessed with to guide me in the right direction. I will trust in the universe that what I am seeking is seeking me.

 

One thought on “Releasing Negativity

  1. Julianna says:

    Such a powerful practice.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

