This is my passion.

I am fully prepared to lose everything I have, to find me, to fill my heart, to find my calling, and recreate my mind. That is why we are all here. As humans we are all terminally ill from the day we are born. We all leave this existence. Almost as soon as we get here we are indoctrinated to believe that there is some goal, or point at which we are to end up at in order to feel like we have succeeded. We miss everything looking for this place.

“When we make music we don’t do it in order to reach a certain point, such as the end of the composition.”… “Also, when we are dancing we are not aiming to arrive at a particular place on the floor as in a journey. When we dance, the journey itself is the point, as when we play music the playing itself is the point.”

– Alan Watts

I am at a turning point in my life on nearly every level. I can feel this in my soul with utter certainty. DSC01386Nothing feels or looks the same to me as it did just a few short years ago. I am finding beauty in things that I never even noticed. The darkness that was all around me for so long is fading into light. My creativity is abounding, words are falling from me like sweat on a hot summer day. I have learned to enjoy my own company, and that my breath is my greatest friend. This alone has healed so much in my life. I believe I am being blessed with a mid-life miracle, not crisis.

I have lost many things on this journey, yet my plate grows more full every day. The realization that all the things that disappear, in time, with faith, are replaced by shiny new things that fit perfectly into this recreation of myself, only brings me strength and greater faith that the universe is truly conspiring to give me exactly what I need. Some things are still hard to let go of,batmans-long-list-of-lovers and have claw marks all over them as they leave, but as time goes on these things are becoming few and far between. It is still hard to see people that I care about choose to watch me walk away. I do forgive them because I know from my own experiences of people wishing for me to change my life for so long, that no one can make the change for you, no matter how much they care. I am awakening and learning everyday. This I wish for everyone that I care for. Yet all I can do is wish for them, and release that intention to the universe for them to grasp or swat at.

Soon my path is going to be leading me away from my “comfortable” life, and “decent” job to different places, people, and things. I really don’t have much of a plan, yet I DSC01347have no fear because I know where I am going is where I am supposed to be, wherever that may be. I have almost always had a vision of the future of my life that has never really come close to actuality. I have always had a plan that has never really worked out. Usually these failings bring disappointment along with feelings of lack, sadness, and depression. I also realize I have no passion, and maybe even passionate disdain, for the job that I do. These are all the things I am realizing on this journey of spiritual growth that I NEED to change in my life.

I am following this path wherever it leads because it feels right, for no other reason than that. There is IMG_20151114_084006something greater awaiting us all if we just surrender to that belief. If we can all find ways to live where love and acceptance, peace and harmony, kindness and compassion, and truth and honesty are the intentions, this world will be a better place for ourselves, and for everyone. This is my passion. I wish for these words to inspire you to follow your inner voice to the path and passion that is calling to you. Namaste.

You will find another great article about intent here from another blogger named….

lukemiserandino

12359918_1527694274207974_2962467975836640264_n

3 thoughts on “This is my passion.

  1. lukepm12 says:

    Thank you for reposting my friend! We have many of the same perceptions

    Liked by 1 person

  2. lukepm12 says:


    I think you might like that video, take a look when you get a chance
    it has a lot to do with the impermanence of life, and also
    death.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

