Been There

I wish I was as broken as you, so I could understand what you’ve been through…

I wish I had the pain, that must be so much deeper than a vein…

I wish i knew what it was like, to take a blindsided strike…

I wish I could feel, the stomp of a heel…

I wish I needed a med, to right the wrong in my head…

I wish my pain had a label, so I could hide under a table…

I wish I was so afraid, that I could ignore and evade…

I wish I were betrayed, by a person for which I prayed…

I wish I had the shakes, and those uncontrollable aches…

I wish no matter what I did, everything still felt morbid…

I wish my nightmares woke me in a puddle of sweat, so I knew what it was like to feel like I was still trapped in that net.

I wish I wasn’t healing, so I could remember those feelings…

I wish you could see, that it was you, who used your story against me…

mask

 

 

Leave a Reply

